Friday Favorites 4/21/2017

We spent last week in Florida (amazing), and I’m still trying to remember what day it is.  Isn’t that the best part about vacation, not having to keep up with the days?  Now it’s back to the real world, luckily my real world is pretty fantastic.  Right now I’m curled up with a cute puppers and eating cotton candy, so life is pretty sweet.

Favorite Snack Food:  The Fluff Factory Cotton Candy! Y’all I don’t typically eat super sugary sweet stuff, but the flavors are insane!  Currently inhaling Salted Caramel Cotton Candy and contemplating if I need to join a support group.  Thanks to my mom for getting me addicted and the lovely ladies at Silver Star Mercantile for hooking me up!  If you’re in the Dallas-Ft. Worth area, head to downtown Carrollton and check them out!  They always have super cute stuff (it’s not all food), including our favorite jalapeno jelly! 

Resized_20170421_093824
Salted Caramel not pictured because I ate it all…

Favorite New Tradition: We decided to officially set aside one night a month for Ladies Night!  So much easier to just have a date in the books so there’s always something to look forward to!  If you’re in Greenville, SC and you see a group of 10+ girls out on the 3rd Monday of the month it’s probably us!  Feel free to buy us guacamole and offer to take our picture!  Shout out to the staff and manager at Chuy’s for giving us the history and fun facts about the restaurant!

IMG_20170417_231513_663
My friends are like really pretty.

Favorite Meal: Salmon and Pesto Flatbread.  I mean, those 4 words are magical sounding, you know it’s going to be amazing.  I had this multiple days in a row for lunch, because  I love myself and want to be happy.  I will be attempting to recreate this recipe from Fresco’s, this weekend – follow my Instagram story to see how it turns out!

20170410_153523-01

Favorite Gift Idea:  I came across this while researching gift ideas for a friends annual beach trip (Hi, Brie!), and immediately fell in love!  If you travel a lot, have a friend that travels, or have ever left your house – you need this!  It’s a travel phone charger BUT it’s pretty and conveniently hooks to your purse or key chain!  Unfortunately it’s only for iPhone, iPod and iPad, us Android users have to just sit in envy!


Favorite New(ish) Podcast:  In The Dark is such a well done podcast.  It follows in the footsteps of Serial, which I absolutely loved.  It chronicles the 27 year old case of a missing 11 year old boy from a rural Minnesota town.  The best part about this podcast is the resolution, it may have taken 27 years but the abductor has been captured.  An interesting fact, this case actually lead to the creation of the “sex offenders database”.  I found it fascinating and maddening at the same time.  If you listen to it, you’ll understand the maddening part immediately.  Let me know some other podcasts I should listen to, and if you’ve listened to In The Dark!

In the Dark

Thanks for reading, you guys are the best!  Feel free to share your “favorites” from the past week with me or what fun plans you have for the weekend!  I’m off to finish Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty.  It’s one of those can’t put it down but also don’t want it to end type books!  Don’t forget to hit that subscribe button!

XOXO,

Sara

4 thoughts on “Friday Favorites 4/21/2017

Leave a Reply

